product gallery

The Silverblood Promise

by James Logan

'A fast-paced carnival of setbacks and skullduggery that reminds me of... me! Charming from the first twist to the last' Scott Lynch, author of THE LIES OF LOCKE LAMORAThe first in an extraordinary new fantasy epic, perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames and James Islington!Lukan Gardova is a cardsharp, academy dropout, and - thanks to a duel that ended badly - the disgraced heir to an ancient noble house. His life consists of cheap wine, rigged card games and wondering how he might win back the life he threw away.When Lukan discovers that his estranged father has been murdered in strange circumstances, he finds fresh purpose. Deprived of his chance to make amends for his mistakes, he vows to unravel the mystery behind his father's death.His search for answers leads him to Saphrona, fabled city of merchant princes, where anything can be bought if one has the coin. Lukan only seeks the truth, but instead he finds danger and secrets in every shadow.For in Saphrona, everything has a price - and the price of truth is the deadliest of all.Readers love The Silverblood Promise'The characters are beyond great' 5-star reader review'Logan is a writer to watch' 5-star reader review'Fantastic start to what is promising to be a spectacular series' 5-star reader review
READ MORE

AUCK OUT OF STOCK

WGTN OUT OF STOCK

Pages:

608

Published:

30 Apr 2024

Format

Paperback

Publisher

Quercus

Imprint

Arcadia

ISBN:

9781529432817

'A fast-paced carnival of setbacks and skullduggery that reminds me of... me! Charming from the first twist to the last' Scott Lynch, author of THE LIES OF LOCKE LAMORAThe first in an extraordinary new fantasy epic, perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames and James Islington!Lukan Gardova is a cardsharp, academy dropout, and - thanks to a duel that ended badly - the disgraced heir to an ancient noble house. His life consists of cheap wine, rigged card games and wondering how he might win back the life he threw away.When Lukan discovers that his estranged father has been murdered in strange circumstances, he finds fresh purpose. Deprived of his chance to make amends for his mistakes, he vows to unravel the mystery behind his father's death.His search for answers leads him to Saphrona, fabled city of merchant princes, where anything can be bought if one has the coin. Lukan only seeks the truth, but instead he finds danger and secrets in every shadow.For in Saphrona, everything has a price - and the price of truth is the deadliest of all.Readers love The Silverblood Promise

'The characters are beyond great'
5-star reader review

'Logan is a writer to watch'
5-star reader review

'Fantastic start to what is promising to be a spectacular series'
5-star reader review
$38.00